Greater Shepherd Chamber of Commerce specifically addresses:

  • Attracting new businesses and housing development
  • Tourism
  • Assisting existing businesses
  • Working with area government, schools & organizations to achieve goals.

Shepherd ...
        "Gateway to Lake Livingston"

Greater Shepherd Chamber of Commerce

Shepherd, Texas is located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 59, State Highway 150, and Farm Roads 2666 and 222, sixty miles north of Houston in southeastern San Jacinto County.

Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors:

President Joe Williamson
Vice President Yvonne Ryba

Treasurer Mark Hamilton

Secretary Helenmarie Johnson


Walterine Carr

Rebecca Harrell

Susan Jones

Brenda Myers